Weekly Feature

2018-09-12 / Local News

Carousel Society elects officers for 2018-19, reappoints trustees

During its August board meeting, the Carousel Society of the Niagara Frontier Board of Trustees elected its 2018-19 slate of officers, according to the society.

The board chose Rae Proefrock as president; Jay Wilcox as vice president; Rob Leteste as treasurer; Ed Janulionis as assistant treasurer; and Reanna Darone as secretary.

Proefrock, who previously served as the society’s executive director, stepped down from that position Sept. 1 to serve as the board’s president. Proefrock was replaced by Megan Hahin, former education director for the Herschell Carrousel Factory Museum, which the society operates.

The society also announced it had renewed the terms of three trustees at its July board meeting. Kelly Ferguson, William Nichols and Proefrock will all serve three-year terms, which will expire in 2021.

Other active members on the board include Doug Bathke, Ward Bray, Reanna Darone, Edward Janulionis, Robert Leteste, Andrew Mantione, Charles Proefrock, Nancy Rogge, Ian Sutherland and Jay Wilcox.

Return to top